Hence I write!

They say why you write?

Isn’t everything alright?

Are you always this sad

and whine about what you could’ve had?

To this I would say

writing poems is a way

to express and clear my mind

and just remember sometimes what I left behind.

My friends who are close,

knows that I never disclose

if I am feeling bad

because I don’t like to look sad.

 

That’s why I write

to make my mood alright.

I write to express what I feel

and sometimes to heal.

I write because it is easy

and a way which is classy.

I write to let know my friends

what I couldn’t directly explain.

I write because I don’t talk much

and poems have a magical touch

which makes my day bright.

Hence I write!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

