Something’s not Right

It’s a beautiful day,

Cheerful children all the way.

Sun shining bright,

People walking on streets without any fright.

I am enjoying this happy sight,

But I feel something’s not right.

 

I have many friends now,

Trying hard to be nice somehow.

Every time we meet we laugh hard

Behaving like full retards

Despite all this my heart is so quiet

I guess something’s not right

 

I may not be good at long talks,

But I enjoy our short walks.

We are good friends you say,

And want it to stay this way.

I guess I also enjoy this friendship,

But fear if there is more to it .

I try to convince myself each day,

That you are only a friend as you say

And try to act normal when you are in sight

But really something’s not right.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

